Casper Høg

Character Designer, Illustrater, Animator
I'm a professional Character Designer with a specialty in Cartoony art style. I love to draw and challenge my art. So I made a art project where I design RawRobots and turn them in to "meaning full" print designs when they are done.

Why I manufacture Raw Robots!

https://www.rawrobots.com/

RawRobots is my ongoing personal project that was born from a lifelong fascination of robots. 🤖❤️🤖
It is where I challenge myself to grow as a character and concept designer. 

I work as a professional character designer in the Animation and Game industry. One day at work, a friend was wearing a t-shirt with a print of a cool looking robot arm with a ton of details.
I tried to get one as well but it was sold out. 
So I searched for days and found that robot t-shirt designs were in general too graphical flat for my taste or for kids only. 

For adult men there is 4 types of t-shirt designs :
1. Just a logo of one of the big brands. 
2. Existing movie IP's 
3. Text of a joke
4. Graphical text and graphical pictures with no deeper meaning. 

I always loved t-shirts with funny and cool drawings. When I was a kid I would spend all my allowance on t-shirts and comics.

Combining my passions I wanted to make a t-shirt with a combination of graphical letters with a meaningful message or a joke and a cool looking robot. 

I started drawing on paper so it didn't feel like working after sitting all day drawing on a computer. 

I read somewhere that if you want to understand and learn how to draw a subject matter. You need to draw it 100 times. 
So setting out to do that rawrobots.com was born.

The robots that I draw on paper are numbered!
So not counting sketches and the digital drawings, I'm currently working at robot number 28.

I want them to make you think of a story when you see them! And to stand out and feel reel! 
So they need to have a believable functional design, 
a shape language that is original,